Armenian Parliament elects chairs of 11 standing committees

The Armenian Parliament has elected the chairs of the 11 standing committees, reports Armenpress.

The voting started at 11:30 and ended at 13:30.

8 committees will be chaired by the ruling My Step faction, 2 by Prosperous Armenia and 1 by Bright Armenia factions.

The chairs of the standing committees are the followings:

My Step faction

Narek Zeynalyan – committee on healthcare and social affairs

Ruben Rubinyan – committee on foreign affairs

Mkhitar Hayrapetyan – committee on science, education, culture, Diaspora, youth and sport affairs

Arman Yeghoyan – committee on European integration affairs

Andranik Kocharyan – committee on defense and security affairs

Vladimir Vardanyan – committee on state-legal affairs

Varazdat Karapetyan – committee on territorial administration, local self-government, agriculture and nature protection affairs

Babken Tunyan – committee on economic affairs

Prosperous Armenia faction

Naira Zohrabyan – committee on human rights protection and public affairs

Mikayel Melkumyan – committee on regional and Eurasian integration affairs

Bright Armenia faction

Mane Tandilyan – committee on fiscal and budgetary affairs

Scroll Up