48 U.S. states recognized the Armenian Genocide in 2017

Last year, Wyoming (21 April), Texas (19 May), Iowa (24 August) and Indiana (6 November) joined the U.S. states that have recognized and condemned the Armenian Genocide.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Armenia reminds that on 25 April, the Chamber of Deputies of the Parliament of the Czech Republic adopted a resolution condemning the Armenian Genocide. In the reporting year, the Armenian Genocide was also recognized and condemned by the local self-government bodies of several countries.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs declares that in 2017, international recognition and condemnation of the Armenian Genocide and Armenia’s active involvement in the international community’s efforts for the prevention of new genocides and crimes against humanity remained a part of the priorities of Armenian diplomacy.

Scroll Up